Call us today! 972.456.0010

Book your pets’ stay far in advance
to ensure their place in Paradise.

Holiday/Black-out Dates

Holiday/Black-out Dates Deposit and Cancellation Policy

The following is a list of 2022-2023 holiday/black-out dates for which we require a deposit. If your pet’s reservation includes any of the dates listed in the date ranges below, your reservation is subject to a 10% nightly premium and a deposit of 50% of the overnight accommodation fees (or a minimum one night deposit) due at the time of the reservation booking. Two weeks (14 days) prior to your pet’s check-in date, your deposit becomes non-refundable.

  • The 50% deposit is only refundable if reservations are cancelled prior to fourteen (14) days before the reservation start date. No part of your deposit will be refunded for cancellations less than fourteen (14) days prior to the reservation start date and time.
  • If your reservation is cancelled within 48 hours of your scheduled check-in or you are a no-show, we will charge the card on file for the full amount of the black-out dates of the reservation.
  • While we understand that travel plans can change, we DO NOT overbook our suites and the space for your pet is guaranteed when you provide a deposit.
  • The remaining cost of the stay will be charged at the time of check-out.
  • Please note: Promotional discounts are not valid during holiday/black-out periods. While points are earned during holiday/black-out periods, they cannot be redeemed.
  • By providing a deposit for your pet’s stay, you are agreeing to these deposit and cancellation terms.

Due to the increase in resort guests during holiday/black-out periods, daycare is limited to Paw Perks Platinum Members and Unlimited Monthly Daycare Members only. If daycare spaces are available during these limited times, holiday/black-out rates ($5 upcharge) will apply. During these days, no-show daycare visits will be charged for the day (or day deducted from a package/membership) plus the $5 holiday charged to the card on file​. During extended blackout periods like Christmas/New Year’s and Spring Break/Easter the daycare upcharge only applies to the key holiday periods. When specific daycare dates are not listed, the daycare upcharge applies to all days within the holiday/black-out period.

Holiday/Black-out Date Range
Thanksgiving 2022 Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27, 2022​
Christmas 2022/New Year’s 2023 Friday December 16, 2022 – Sunday January 8, 2023

*Key daycare periods: Friday, December 23 – Monday, December 26, 2022; and Friday, December 30, 2022 – Monday, January 2, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Weekend 2023 Friday, January 13 – Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents’ Day Weekend 2023 Thursday, February 16 – Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Break/Easter 2023 Friday, March 3 – Sunday, March 19, 2023 and Friday, April 7 – Monday, April 10, 2023*

*Key daycare periods: Friday, March 3 – Sunday, March 5; Friday, March 10 – Sunday, March 12; Friday, March 17 – Sunday, March 19; and Friday, April 7 – Monday, April 10

Memorial Day 2023 Thursday, May 25 – Monday, May 29, 2023
Peak Summer Weekends 2023* Each weekend (Friday-Sunday) during the months of June, July, and August 2023
Independence Day 2023 Friday, June 30 – Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day 2023 Thursday, August 31 – Monday, September 4, 2023​
Fall Break/Indigenous People’s Day 2023 Friday, October 6 – Monday, October 9, 2023​
Thanksgiving 2023 Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26, 2023​
Christmas 2023/New Year’s 2024 Friday, December 15, 2023 – Sunday, January 7, 2024*

*Key daycare periods: Friday, December 22 – Tuesday, December 26, 2023 and Friday, December 29, 2023 – Tuesday, January 2, 2024

*Peak Summer Weekend Pricing: Boarding reservations during Peak Summer Weekends are subject to a 10% nightly premium and a deposit of 50% of the overnight accommodation fees due at the time of the reservation booking. Unlike other Holiday/Black-out dates, there is no Daycare upcharge during these dates, corporate discounts and promotions DO apply, and Paw Perks® points may be earned AND redeemed.